Website Manager



The Lakeshore Region Volleyball Association ("Region") ( “LRVA ”) is a recognized regional volleyball association ("RVA") within the structure of the United States Volleyball Association, Inc.("USAV"), the nation’s national governing body for the sport of volleyball. The Region was formally approved by a vote of the USAV Regional Operations Division in May 2004 (Atlanta) and began Region operations for the 2005 volleyball season. 

The purpose of the Region is to promote organized volleyball opportunities at every level for Michigan residents and visitors. The Region will serve as the governing body for all USAV sanctioned events and programming in Michigan's lower peninsula.

The Lakeshore Region Volleyball Association is a 501c3 nonprofit organization registered with the state of Michigan.

IRS 990 forms can be accessed HERE

Lakeshore Region recognizes and adopts (for purposes of RVA activities and privileges) any penalties imposed by the USA Volleyball Ethics & Eligibility Committee.

As a directorship corporation under Michigan law, the board is democratically elected. The board election provision is contained in Article VII Paragraph 4 of our bylaws.

Office email - [email protected]

Mailing Address: 
PO Box 1455
Clio, MI 48420

LRVA Leadership

Sante Perelli - President
Eric Lazowski - Commissioner
Dan Kitchel - Treasurer
Dennis Cooper - Secretary
Phil Hegg - Board Member

Henry Chen - Officials Chair
Eric Lazowski - High Performance Chair
Sandra Catalano - Juniors Rep
TBD - Outdoor/Beach Chair
TBD - Adult Chair
TBD - Events Chair

Rules of the Game Commission:  Eric Lazowski
Competition Committee:  Eric Lazowski
Strategic Planning Committee:  Eric Lazowski
Elections Committee-Officials:  Eric Lazowski

LK Juniors Girls Committee:  Eric Lazowski (Chair)
LK Officials Development Committee: Henry Chen (Chair)